I Mina'Trentai Kuâttro Na Liheslaturan Guâhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-19-0846	Michael A. Sgro	Member	Guam Banking & Insurance Board	7/30/19	Six (6) Years; May 6, 2019 to May 5, 2025 To fill the seat of Edelfrida A. Ada, whose term has expired	Committee on Environment, Revenue and Taxation, and Procurement	8/1/19	9/11/19 10:30 a.m.	10/30/19 2:55 p.m.	11/18/19	





I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN Thirty-Fifth Guam Legislature

November 18, 2019

The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'håga Hagåtña, Guam 96910



Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative action on November 18, 2019 on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Anthony P. Benavente to serve as a Member, Civil Service Commission.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of John A. Smith to serve as a Member, Civil Service Commission.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Roland C. Biscoe** to serve as a Member (Insurance Industry), Guam Banking & Insurance Board.
- 4. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **John McKinnon** to serve as a Member (Bank Industry), Guam Banking & Insurance Board.
- 5. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Michael A. Sgro** to serve as a Member, Guam Banking & Insurance Board.
- 6. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Peter L. Valdez** to serve as a Member (Bank Industry), Guam Banking & Insurance Board.
- 7. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Joseph I. Cruz** to serve as a Member, Chamorro Land Trust Commission.



- 8. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Doris F. Brooks** to serve as a Member (CPA Representative), Public Utilities Commission.
- 9. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Elizabeth T. Fisher to serve as a Member, Alcoholic Beverage Control Board.
- 10. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Earl J. Garrido** to serve as a Member, Guam Board of Equalization.
- 11. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Nolan G.T. Flores to serve as a Member (Student Rep), Guam Public Library System Board of Directors.
- 12. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Nicole B. Nelson** to serve as a Member (IT Rep), Guam Public Library System Board of Directors.

TINA ROSE MUÑA BARNES SEN Speaker

ATTESTED:

SENATOR AMANDA L. SHELTON Legislative Secretary

CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission



GUAM CONGRESS BUILDING • 163 CHALAN SANTO PAPA • HAGĂTÑA, GUAM 96910

I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2019 (FIRST) Regular Session LEGISLATIVE SESSION VOTING RECORD

Show of Hands

The nomination of Michael A. Sgro to serve as a			Speake	er Antonio R. Un	pingco Legislat	ive Session Hall			
Member, Guam Banking & Insurance Board.	Guam Congress Building								
					Nov	ember 18, 2019			
			Not Voting/	Out During					
NAME	Aye	Nay	Abstained	Roll Call	Absent	Excused			
Senator William M. CASTRO	V								
Senator Régine Biscoe LEE	J								
Senator Kelly G. MARSH (TAITANO), PhD	J								
Senator James C. MOYLAN	J								
Senator Louise B. MUÑA	J								
Speaker Tina Rose MUÑA BARNES	J								
Vice Speaker Telena Cruz NELSON					J	1			
Senator Sabina Flores PEREZ	J								
Senator Clynton E. RIDGELL	J								
Senator Joe S. SAN AGUSTIN	1								
Senator Amanda L. SHELTON	1								
Senator Telo T. TAITAGUE	1								
Senator Jose "Pedo" TERLAJE	1								
Senator Therese M. TERLAJE	1								
Senator Mary Camacho TORRES					J	1			

TOTAL: 13 2 2 Aye Nay Not Voting/ **Out During** Absent Excused Abstained **Roll Call**

CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT: RENNAE V. C. MENO

Clerk of the Legislature

I = Pass